Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02 March 2004 - 6:55 p.m.

didn't learn to meditate, but i bought a really beautiful striped tibetan scarf that's almost as soft as miko (she has to be a 10 on a scale of 1 to 10 - i base the softness of all knitting yarns on the "miko scale" accordingly). so worth 9 bucks.

endured some negativity from other people this weekend and some bad news about my mom needing surgery, and i am doing my best to let - it - go. i will start by going to the beach tomorrow. i've got another free day up my sleeve, thanks to the workaholic schedule of the past two weeks. there's nothing like a steady diet of work work WORK to make you really appreciate a day off, eh? especially when it's going to be 30+ degrees outside. much nicer than sunday's windy chill.

lots of good feedback today. there have been many positive reactions to a few things that have run in the paper recently. not just reactions, but perpetual-motion type positivity occurring within the community. people are getting involved and helping each other out because of how i do my job. it feels pretty good.

<<<��� - ���>>>

goodbye and hello - 11 November 2004
too busy to buy groceries like everyone else - 10 September 2004
i am the worst friend ever - 07 September 2004
going on three months now - 31 August 2004
fairfield doggy - 05 August 2004



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!