Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11 February 2004 - 7:23 a.m.

we got a new car, we got a new car, we got a new car (sing it with me).

it is cute, small and black and has a very friendly horn. i will be in debt for the rest of my life, but at least i will have power steering and a stereo system that actually works. and i won't have to leave my house before 7 am to 1) catch the tram to the train station to 2) take the train to the other train station to 3) catch the country train to the boondocks to 4) walk 19 minutes to work in the rain to 5) get to work at 8.07 am, BEFORE THEY EVEN OPEN, when the next train leaves 2 1/2 hours later and the only alternative is getting to work just before 11 am. i have gotten a whole lot of knitting done, though - i've almost finished the snake scarf commissioned by my upstairs neighbor.

---

i got my third VIP invitation at work this week. i must say, it is highly satisfying. we've also received 20 coloring contest entries so far - four of them from the same child. i need to think of a way to harness that six-year-old's talent and determination, people.

---

simon's co-worker *finally* returned our prized otis redding cd after months of withdrawal. simon just put the cd on, and i ran dancing into the room, with my fists punching up and down in the air like i was some freaky '70s aerobics instructor. it's not like i could help it, though (barb, you know what i'm talking about). there should be a sticker on the cd to warn people that otis is stronger than caffeine in the morning.

<<<��� - ���>>>

goodbye and hello - 11 November 2004
too busy to buy groceries like everyone else - 10 September 2004
i am the worst friend ever - 07 September 2004
going on three months now - 31 August 2004
fairfield doggy - 05 August 2004



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!