Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

May 21, 2003 - 12:52 p.m.

simon and i went to see mason jennings play in brighton on sunday. he was very, very entertaining, as expected. what we did not expect was his giant afro. it looked like he was going to topple over.

as he played butterfly, an apparition of barb appeared, dancing in her heathered red hoodie and pajama bottoms with bed hair. we had some good times, didn't we, little mate?

he played a song we didn't know about letting yourself fall in love wholly, no matter the consequences. the first line was, "new york city, you're so pretty" stretched out in such a way as to render it beautiful and poignant. "all your faces, going places". and he's right, you know, because it really is like that. i want to go back someday and take simon with me.

on sunday afternoon, jen came over for raspberry cordial and a free haircut. well, not exactly free because she paid in food and even cooked it!

i still can't shake the feeling that the haircut should've been something more. then again, she didn't really know what she wanted (maybe growing it out, maybe not) and i didn't have a particularly specific direction. but a good hairdresser is supposed to know, right? like the morrissey song:

can you squeeze me
into an empty page of your diary
and psychologically save me
i've got faith in you

i sense the power
within the fingers
within an hour the power
could totally destroy me
(or, it could save my life)

oh well, at least her split ends are gone. and i think she still likes me.

-----

i went for an interview today with a government office. the temp agency is trying anything to stop me from going to work at a certain call centre, which was my next option. so they've lined up this govt job that actually sounds fun.

after the interview, i bought a birthday present for my sister-in-law, 11 balls of black merino supreme yarn to finish my hoodie and this book. yeah, i'm a sad case, but here's hoping there will be some solutions. yeeeeeeeeeeeeee-ha!

<<<��� - ���>>>

goodbye and hello - 11 November 2004
too busy to buy groceries like everyone else - 10 September 2004
i am the worst friend ever - 07 September 2004
going on three months now - 31 August 2004
fairfield doggy - 05 August 2004



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!