Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

January 07, 2003 - 5:55 p.m.

i went to the free outdoor concert with machine translations and darren hanlon on sunday. got sunburnt. i would have gotten out of the sun sooner, but the sunburn didn't appear until i was out of the sun. not kidding. i have been in pain for 2 1/2 days now. the only consolation is that i was wearing a t-shirt and capri pants - at least it wasn't a swimsuit.

i started a temp job in a government office yesterday, creating spreadsheets in excel and inputting questionnaire answers. it is mind-numbingly boring and quite repetitive, which also means painful. my neck and shoulders are quite achy, and my eyes are going to pop out of my head any minute. the job was supposed to finish today, but there are way too many questionnaires left. now i have to stay until friday. please let me have enough eyesight for photography after friday. i can't afford new glasses yet.

i went to the sunday concert by myself because simon was working for the 11th consecutive day. can you guess when he finally got time off? yesterday, my first day of work. he managed to get three more days off at the end of this week, but i'll be working then, too. as soon as i stop working, he'll back to it. if anyone knows what my husband looks like, please send me a photo or a reasonable description.

-------------

i am not making this up:

today's weather forecast: 37 C / 98.6 F
tomorrow: 20 C / 68 F

??????

<<<��� - ���>>>

goodbye and hello - 11 November 2004
too busy to buy groceries like everyone else - 10 September 2004
i am the worst friend ever - 07 September 2004
going on three months now - 31 August 2004
fairfield doggy - 05 August 2004



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!