Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

October 15, 2002 - 6:30 p.m.

work left me physically drained today. i could feel it in my shoulders, my back, and just about everywhere really. i had a knot in my stomach around 4pm that wouldn't go away. unless you're actually doing it, it's hard to imagine how data entry and answering phones can make you exhausted.

the longer i work there and the more i think about it, i realize that being out of the journalism and photography worlds is probably detrimental to my career. then again, what can i do? work as a receptionist for two years and then run back to the u.s. to work as a photo intern after all this time? yikes. and sherry's sister wants to get her master's in anthropology. let's hope she has a career plan figured out soon, or she might be answering phones, too.

i'm off to boil some pasta. simon made spinach-tomato pesto for dinner tonight. hooray for house husbands.

-------------------------------------
there's a sign making the neighborhood rounds about a lost dachsund named rosie who is "timid and has a heart condition." i was getting all worked up about it until i read ryan's entry. life is more interesting in kansas city, it seems.

<<<��� - ���>>>

goodbye and hello - 11 November 2004
too busy to buy groceries like everyone else - 10 September 2004
i am the worst friend ever - 07 September 2004
going on three months now - 31 August 2004
fairfield doggy - 05 August 2004



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!