Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

August 06, 2002 - 6:58 p.m.

my sister has decided to come to australia one week before sherry and my family. she knows i'll be working during the day in that first week, but she doesn't mind. she likes exploring and is happy just to sit and read all day. after that was agreed, i found this message for my sister (CC'd to me) in my e-mailbox. my dad's e-mail address was listed, and the subject header was "australian consulate":

---------------------------------------

Ms. Lewis:

It has come to the attention of the Australian Consulate that you are coming to our country for your sister's wedding and you will be arriving 1 week earlier than the rest of your family. Please be advised that it is against immigration policy to fall in love with an australian, if you are an american.

We welcome you to australia, but stay away from the boys.

I. M. Agoodman

Australian Consulate

<<<��� - ���>>>

goodbye and hello - 11 November 2004
too busy to buy groceries like everyone else - 10 September 2004
i am the worst friend ever - 07 September 2004
going on three months now - 31 August 2004
fairfield doggy - 05 August 2004



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!