Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

February 25, 2002 - 10:47 p.m.

today was a good day.

i went to see the endicrinologist this morning, and i had my sixth bone density scan since 1996. my doc said that a 3% or higher increase in bone density is considered a "significant" increase. mine has increased by at least 5%! yahooooooooooooooooo! so that was good thing #1. he also gave me his e-mail address and told me he would gladly write a letter if the consulate needs more information about my condition. that added some hope.

the second good thing happened when i got the mail. no, not a visa, but i did receive my diploma in the mail. it's quite beautiful, and i feel quite proud. also, i'm relieved that i don't have to take the stupid economics class they told me i had to when i was originally accepted into the program. i never wanted to take it because a masters is for taking the classes you're *there* for, not some dippy general ed requirements they think you still need. anyway, things were a little sketchy there for awhile, and when i left missouri, i didn't bring the missing class up to anyone in an administrative position, hoping no one would notice. for once, i am happy that someone is not on top of her paperwork - namely, the mean lady at school who was in charge of pursuing such matters. so it's official. i am a master in journalism. hee hee.

and, my tooth looks fantastic, thank you for asking. one more bleaching to go.

<<<��� - ���>>>

goodbye and hello - 11 November 2004
too busy to buy groceries like everyone else - 10 September 2004
i am the worst friend ever - 07 September 2004
going on three months now - 31 August 2004
fairfield doggy - 05 August 2004



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!