Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03 May 2004 - 10:25 a.m.

Everything this weekend has been timed a little too conveniently for my liking.

Take Saturday, when Simon and I went to the city and bought a deluxe, extra-thick, woolly mattress cover combined with dual-control (his side and her side) electric blanket with 10 heat settings, timer control, preheat and sleep functions. Oh my gosh, it is so swish. Yowza. I started feeling flu-ey on the way into the city to get it, which is great considering all I wanted to do the next day was be in bed and the bed now happened to be warm. Yeah, GREAT, right?

I should also mention that we bought a giganto bottle of vitamin C last weekend, thinking we were so smart and that we would be able to prevent anything for awhile. I took 5 over a period of five days, and look what I get for it. Yay me.

Last night we had eggs and soldiers for dinner, only we didn't have egg cups, so we improvised and used shot glasses. And the eggs were a little too hard-boiled, so you couldn't exactly dip the toast strips into them, but they were still delicious. Simon made garlic spinach, asparagus, tomatoes and baked beans to go with them. Yum.

----------

I just had a look at my stats for this site and noticed that a lot of people have been typing "erinlew.diaryland.com" into a search engine rather than up at the top of their browser, where the URL is supposed to go, a much easier and more direct way. Intrigued, I decided to investigate further and found this description for my site on search.ninemsn.com.au:

Erin from Melbourne writes about her new house, her upcoming wedding and the other events of her life in her daily diary.

Wha?? Who the heck wrote that, and why? It's not like that description's interesting enough on its own to make people want to read this drivel. I just don't understand the world sometimes.

<<<��� - ���>>>

goodbye and hello - 11 November 2004
too busy to buy groceries like everyone else - 10 September 2004
i am the worst friend ever - 07 September 2004
going on three months now - 31 August 2004
fairfield doggy - 05 August 2004



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!