Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23 March 2004 - 7:56 a.m.

my assistant (or partner-in-crime, depending on how you look at it) came over to the office late last night to deliver my favorite chinese food. she looked at my wall full of page proofs and said, "you really do pull this paper out of your ass, don't you?"

it's true, and i say it every time, but now she understands. every month i swear that i won't be able to fill all of those pages, and then a flood of stuff comes in at the last minute, in total disregard for my deadlines, natch.

the good news is that it's done, although i wasn't so optimistic earlier on and pushed my flight by a day, just in case. that means i now have extra time to pack and take care of nitpicky admin stuff at work before i leave. oh, and dread the fact that it's going to be a gorgeous 31 degrees when i leave. thanks, melbourne: love your work.

<<<��� - ���>>>

goodbye and hello - 11 November 2004
too busy to buy groceries like everyone else - 10 September 2004
i am the worst friend ever - 07 September 2004
going on three months now - 31 August 2004
fairfield doggy - 05 August 2004



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!