Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

15 March 2004 - 6:59 p.m.

i chose our latest toothbrushes because i liked the font used on the handles. not only the font, but i particularly like how they tracked the font, and the almost-pearly sheen to the plastic. turns out they're the best toothbrushes we've had so far (in terms of teeth cleaning, not just aesthetics). go figure.

---

have to go to the police station tomorrow to make a statement and watch the surveillance tapes - it seems the detective can't find me by my self-description given over the phone.

i actually cried last week when we had to go to the grocery store and begged simon to take me shopping at a different store than our usual. i think most of the sadness was a delayed reaction after being so darned happy-go-lucky about everything. you see, after i went to the police station the first time, i treated myself to some white chocolate-coated strawberries and lost them all to brunswick street after i manhandled the packaging. well, i got to eat one, but considering the whole thing cost $10, does it even count?

that same night, i jammed a cotton bud/swab in my ear (i was applying medication per doctor's instructions but was perhaps a bit stressed) and had to go the doctor the next day to get it washed out. call me a money pit (my words) or a walking disaster (simon's), but i think i was a bit jinxed. and i just kept laughing it off each time.

anyway, after all of that "badness", if you will, i think the sense of violation hit me a bit late. it wasn't just that i had my wallet stolen but that i wasn't sure exactly how it happened - did i knock it out of my purse? did it fall out? or did someone really reach in and grab it when i was eyeing some tropical fruit, no doubt? so i'm pretty thrilled and spooked to know i'll be watching the tapes to see how it actually happened. maybe i never really wanted to know.

---

it's been confirmed: i'll be heading to the u.s. for two weeks, next week. i'll mostly be spending time with my mom before and after she has surgery, and going through all the crap i left behind. i can already think of two items i'll be rescuing (bobble-head pee-wee herman and my vintage overalls), so i can't even prepare to imagine what i've forgotten. my parents were already planning a barn clean-out that weekend, so i won't have to brave all of the black widows that live inside on my own. whew.

<<<��� - ���>>>

goodbye and hello - 11 November 2004
too busy to buy groceries like everyone else - 10 September 2004
i am the worst friend ever - 07 September 2004
going on three months now - 31 August 2004
fairfield doggy - 05 August 2004



about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!